News from On and Off York Street

Jennifer McClure's Bloody Brilliant
August 11, 2022

Jennifer McClure (Faculty) Published by Focal Press

McClure’s new book, ‘Bloody Brilliant,’ provides a prop master’s guide to blood effects.

Learn More
James Bundy
December 22, 2021

James Bundy Reappointed Dean

“[His] creativity and vision have supported advances in both drama education and practice and positioned Yale for leadership in the field.”

Learn More
Shaminda Amarakoon Headshot
October 22, 2021

How to Be an Antiracist Theatremaker

Shaminda Amarakoon, TD&P Chair, and four other producers talk about what they do and the power they hold to make change.

Learn More
Neil Mazzella '78
September 9, 2021

Neil A. Mazzella (’78) Received 2021 Yale Medal

Mazzella was recognized for his efforts in supporting students at the School of Drama.

Learn More
David Geffen School of Drama at Yale logo
June 30, 2021

An Extraordinary and Unprecedented Gift from David Geffen

The gift of $150 million ensures that from this day forward, in perpetuity, the School is tuition-free.

Learn More
Mike VanAartsen
March 18, 2021

Mike VanAartsen (’20) Joins Santa Fe Opera as COVID-19 Safety Manager

VanAartsen assumes this new position after completing his master’s thesis on crisis response planning in the performing arts.

Learn More
Alan Hendrickson
February 24, 2021

Alan Hendrickson (’83, Faculty) Wins USITT Award

Hendrickson’s work earned him a Distinguished Achievement Award in Engineering.

Learn More
Francesca DeCicco and Martin Montaner
February 24, 2021

Francesca DeCicco (’22) and Martin Montaner (’20) Win USITT Awards

DeCicco won the Bernhard R. Works, Frederick A. Buerki Scenic Technology Award; and Montaner won the KM Fabrics Technical Production Award.

Learn More
Anna Glover
January 27, 2021

Confronting Risk and Uncertainty in Uncertain Times

Director of Theater Safety and Occupational Health, Anna Glover, offered a helpful course on risk assessment and decision-making last fall.

Learn More
Yale School of Drama
September 29, 2020

Announcing New and Promoted Faculty for 2020–21 Academic Year

“It is thrilling to welcome more than a dozen field-leading professionals to our community,” said Dean James Bundy.

Learn More