News from On and Off York Street

Yale School of Drama
September 29, 2020

Announcing New and Promoted Faculty for 2020–21 Academic Year

“It is thrilling to welcome more than a dozen field-leading professionals to our community,” said Dean James Bundy.

Learn More
Lauren E. Banks
September 8, 2020

Lauren E. Banks (’17) Urges, “It’s Go Time.”

The actor shared this firsthand account of protesting with social justice organization Until Freedom in Louisville, Kentucky.

Learn More
Nicole M. Brewer
August 11, 2020

Nicole M. Brewer Joins Acting Faculty

An actor, director, educator, and activist, Nicole is a leader in the movement to develop anti-racist theater practice.

Learn More
Gregory Wallace
July 29, 2020

Gregory Wallace (’87) Named Lloyd Richards Professor in the Practice

This chair honors the late Lloyd Richards, who was Dean of the School of Drama and Artistic Director of Yale Repertory Theatre from 1979-91.

Learn More
Tamilla Woodard
April 21, 2020

Tamilla Woodard (’02) Named Co-Artistic Director of Working Theater

“I feel extremely fortunate to be able to lead a company so singularly committed to telling the stories of working people,” said Woodard.

Learn More
Moses Ingram
January 17, 2020

Moses Ingram (’19) Cast in Coen Adaptation of Macbeth

The film’s cast includes Denzel Washington, Frances McDormand (’82), Brendan Gleeson, and Corey Hawkins.

Learn More
Andrew Burnap
December 19, 2019

Andrew Burnap (’16) Lives A Full Life Onstage in Broadway’s 7-Hour Epic

Burnap originated the role of Toby Darling in The Inheritance on the West End, and continues on Broadway this season.

Learn More
Maulik Pancholy
October 4, 2019

Actor Maulik Pancholy (’03) Debuts Pro-LGBT Children’s Novel

The Best at It tells the story of Rahul Kapoor who is taunted by the neighborhood bully and struggles with his crush on a football player.

Learn More
Emily Trask
September 27, 2019

Emily Trask (’11) Named Literary Manager at Pacific Conservatory Theatre

Already a Resident Artist, the actor will assume additional duties including season planning, mentoring students, and managing playwright relationships.

Learn More
Tony Shalhoub ('80)
September 23, 2019

Tony Shalhoub (’80) Wins Emmy for ‘The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel’

The Emmy, for Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series, is Shalhoub’s fourth, with the others coming for his title role in Monk.

Learn More